XJTU becomes APRU member

2020-06-02  []


Recently, XJTU officially joined the Association of Pacific Rim Universities (APRU), becoming the 9th Chinese mainland university APRU member.


The California Institute of Technology, University of Washington,Waseda University, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, National University of Singapore, The Australian National University, and other top world universities are APRU members. Chinese mainland universities include Tsinghua University, Peking University, Zhejiang University, the University of Science and Technology of China, Nanjing University, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Xi’an Jiaotong University, Fudan University, and the University of Chinese Academy of Sciences.  


The Association of Pacific Rim Universities (APRU) is an alliance of leading Pacific Rim research universities established in 1997. This association was envisioned by four Californian university leaders of the University of Southern California; University of California, Los Angeles; California Institute of Technology; and the University of California, Berkeley. As the only network of leading universities linking the Americas, Asia and Australasia, the Association of Pacific Rim Universities (APRU) is the Voice of Knowledge and Innovation for the Asia-Pacific region. Currently, APRU consists of 50 prominent institutions from the Americas, Asia, and Australasia.