XJTU signed cooperation agreements with a number of UANSR membership universities

2015-05-25  []

On May 23, following the opening ceremony of UANSR, another important activity took place at XJTU. Over 20 membership universities signed with XJTU 17 MOUs, and various agreements on academic,research, and enterprise-academia collaborations etc. The membership universities were also set up with their XJTU counterparts to advance and implement practical cooperation.

At 3pm, XJTU President Wang Shuguo, VP Xi Guang, VP Yan Hong, and VP Zhang Hanrong signed agreements with membership universities in an incredibly dynamic and engaging setting. In the future, XJTU intends to conduct joint research, lab building, joint undergraduate, graduate and PhD education, faculty and student exchanges, and share higher educational resources together with membership universities.



The membership universities comprise University of Liverpool, Politecnico di Milano, University of Torino, University of New South Wales, Tampere University of Technology, Pusan National University, Chiang Mai University, Bauman Moscow State Technical University, Al-Farabi Kazakh National University, National University of Sciences and Technology (Pakistan), International University of Innovation Technologies, Kazakh Academy of Transport and Communications named after M. TYNYSHPAYEV, Tajik National University for Research and Sciences, and Hong Kong Polytechnic University etc. The cooperation agreement between XJTU and Politecnico di Milano aims at further broadening and deepening practical collaboration. The two sides agree to establish the joint school of industrial design and the innovation center in alignment with the masterplan and principles of Western China Science and Technology Innovation Harbor, and facilitate industrial-academia-research transfer on the basis of joint talent education. XJTU also signed with Pusan National University and LGE a three-party agreement to promote collaboration with business entities. And XJTU School of Management established a sub-alliance comprising 6 universities. Together with 5 universities including I.Arabaev Kyrgyz State University, International University of Central Asia, Tajik National University for Research and Sciences etc, the school vows to promote the building of a specialized sub-alliance. XJTU Health Science Center signed with National University of Sciences and Technology (Pakistan) and Chiang Mai University medical collaboration agreement on talent education, joint research as well as prevalent issues on public health, epidemic control, medical big data, and medical policy reform etc.


Following the agreement signing ceremony, CentraleSupelec, SKEMA Business School, National University of Singapore, Moscow Power Engineering Institute, Moscow Aviation Institute, Peter the Great St.Petersburg Polytechnic University, Far Eastern Federal University, I.Arabaev Kyrgyz State University, International University of Central Asia, Hanyang University, and Chiang Mai University etc visited different schools at XJTU exploring further opportunities.