Bie Zhaohong


Bie Zhaohong  







Member of CPC XJTU StandingCommittee, Member of CPC XJTU Committee, Director of XJTU Office of DisciplinePlanning and Construction

She takes charges of affairs on disciplineplanning and construction, and the departments under her direct leadershipinclude XJTU Office of Discipline Planning andConstruction, XJTU Library and XJTU-POLIMI Joint School of Design

Born in 1970, Professor Bie Zhaohong is adoctoral supervisor of XJTU. She obtained her BE and ME from ShandongPolytechnic University respectively in 1992 and 1994, and got her Ph.D. fromXi’an Jiaotong University in 1998. From March 2003 to September 2004, shecompleted her post-doctoral research at Brunel University London. From July toOctober, 2014, she went to Illinois Institute of Technology as a seniorvisiting scholar. She has been teaching in XJTU since 1998 and served as thevice dean of XJTU School of Electrical Engineering and the deputy secretary ofthe CPC Branch Committee of the School. In 2017, she became a member of thenation’s Hundred, Thousand,Ten Thousand Program and won the title of National Expert with RemarkableContributions. She is an expert who enjoys theState Council Special Allowance. She now takes lead in the microgrid standardsystem team of the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC TC8) andtakes charge of two international standard formulation related to microgrid.She is also the vice chair of the Chinese National Committee of theInternational Council on Electricity Distribution (CIRED CNC) and the directorof the Smart Grid Key Laboratory of Shaanxi Province.  

Hermajor research fields: Smart grid, energyInternet. She has long engaged in research and key technologies development onbasic theories of electric power system planning and reliability study.  


She is the first person who integratedoptimized planning, reliability assessment and absorptive competence assessmentof electric system, and developed the key technology of comprehensive planningfor new energy electric system. This technology makes up for the deficiency ofthe lack of technology and efficient tools for guiding electric systemplanning. She took the lead in the formulation of the first internationalstandard for microgrid system, providing guidance for microgrid systemplanning. In 2017, she won IEC 1906 Award. She has presided over 17 researchprojects, of which one belongs to the Program 973 (National Key Basic Research Program of China)and one was funded by the National Natural Science Foundation of China. She haspublished 185 academic papers, 98 of them were indexed by EI journals and 47were indexed by SCI journals.    


Next:zhao junwu